Business landscape of 2021 consists of a wealth of B2B influencers who are shaping the future of marketing for 2022 and beyond. To honor and commemorate our industry’s B2B marketing subject matter specialists, including lots of who happen to be speaking at today’s MarketingProfs B2B Online forum virtual occasion, we’re thrilled to release our annual list of some of the world’s leading B2B marketing influencers.

Each year MarketingProfs B2B Online forum is filled to the brim with the current insightful B2B marketing methods and strategies provided by a powerhouse lineup of remarkable B2B influencers, and this year is no different.

MPB2B will happen October 13– 14, 2021 and features a stellar group of B2B marketing experts the programs group at MPB2B has actually carefully assembled, in an upgraded virtual format designed to bring you all the best market knowledge without any of the screen fatigue.

In the spirit of assisting B2B marketing experts learn more and connect with brand-new voices, we have actually compiled our newest list of B2B marketing influencers– many who will be speaking at #MPB 2B– to follow and gain from in 2022 and beyond.

List Method– Importance Rules: Our starting point for this year’s list is a concentrate on the increasing value of resonance in today’s B2B marketing landscape, highlighting influencers with audiences that actively engage with their material centered around the practice of B2B marketing.

Today’s B2B marketing influencers face greater expectations for sharing material than ever, and the experts on our list all rate especially well when it pertains to audience engagement and resonance.

Utilizing a variety of ranking signals, we’ve identified and validated the credentials of a powerful group of B2B marketing experts, using influencer marketing platform Traackr together with other metrics.

Our list this year highlights the increasing significance of resonance over mere follower numbers, as audience size itself is not a predictor of an effective result, and we have actually likewise put increased importance on the degree to which each influencer’s social activity drives engagement on the subject of B2B marketing amongst their audience.

A range of requirements go into such a ranking, consisting of:

  • Audience resonance
  • Topical significance of the material each influencer releases
  • Network engagement with on-topic material

Online information for these rankings is pulled not just from Twitter, however also from blog sites, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, SlideShare, and several other platforms– a crucial item to know, as lots of lists rely totally on Twitter and do not consider appropriate influencer activity from extra platforms in the social media universe.

Lots of thanks head out to each of these generous B2B marketing influencers who provide top-notch B2B marketing best practices, ideas, and guidance during this year unlike any other.

In our list for 2021 you’ll likely see a couple of familiar faces, together with lots of new B2B marketing market influencers, together forming a refreshing mix of experts to follow and gain from into 2022 and beyond.

If you wish to follow all 50 leading B2B online marketers in one shot, we’ve made a convenient Twitter list for you. Delight in!

Ann Handley @MarketingProfs Chief Content Officer, MarketingProfs #MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: KICKOFF KEYNOTE

Michael J. Barber @michaeljbarber Brand Expert and Marketing Strategist
Andy Crestodina @crestodina
Co-Founder & CMO, Orbit Media Studios
#MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: Start Here: The (Non-Obvious) Prioritized Structure for Digital Marketing

David Meerman Scott @dmscott Restricted Partner and Strategic Consultant, Stage 2 Capital, also Entrepreneur, Advisor, Keynote Speaker and WSJ Bestselling Author at Freshspot Marketing

Melanie Deziel @mdeziel Chief Content Officer, StoryFuel

Margaret Molloy @MargaretMolloy Global Chief Marketing Officer
, Siegel + Windstorm Jason Miller @JasonMillerCA Director of Marketing, CreativeX David Berkowitz @dberkowitz Marketing Consultant, Serial Marketer Joe Pulizzi @JoePulizzi Joe Pulizzi, Founder of the Material Marketing Institute, Co-Founder of the Orange Result Structure and Founder, The Tilt

Stefan Doering @MrStefanDoe Brand Name Strategy Lead, PwC Lee Odden @LeeOdden CEO, Co-Founder at TopRank Marketing

#MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: The State of B2B Influencer Marketing Mark Schaefer @markwschaefer Executive Director, Schaefer Marketing Solutions Christopher Penn @cspenn Co-Founder and Chief Data Researcher, Trust Insights
#MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: What, Why, and How: Analytics Structures of B2B Marketing

Justin Levy @justinlevy Director, Social and Influencer Marketing, Demandbase Larry Kim @larrykim Creator, MobileMonkey Amisha Gandhi @AmishaGandhi SVP, Marketing, Tipalti Ashley Faus @ashleyfaus Material Strategy Lead, Software Application Teams, Atlassian
Tom Webster @webby2001
Vice President, Technique and Marketing, Edison Research Study

Dave Gerhardt @davegerhardt Chief Brand Officer, Drift

Cara Hogan @CaraHogan27 VP of Enterprise Marketing, Tomorrow.io Mary Ellen Slayter @MESlayter CEO, Representative Cap

Jay McBain @jmcbain Principal Analyst– Channels, Collaborations & Ecosystems, ForresterJuntae DeLane @JuntaeDeLane Founder & Chief Strategist, Digital Delane #MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: 5 Ways to Adjust Your Digital Marketing Plans for 2022

Jay Baer @jaybaer Founder, Convince & Convert

Justin Keller @justinkeller Vice President of Marketing, Terminus Peter Isaacson @peisaacson Chief Marketing Officer, Replicant Pam Didner @PamDidner Sales Enablement & Material Marketing Keynote Speaker, Ruthless Pursuit #MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: KEYNOTE with Pam Didner: It’s Time to Crush Your Project Plan

Joel Harrison @joel_b2beditor Editor-in-Chief, B2B Marketing

Justin Rondeau @Jtrondeau Head of Development

& Acquisition, Team effort Scott Monty @ScottMonty Communications Executive, Chameleon Collective
Ashley Zeckman @azeckman
Vice President, Inprela Communications
#MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: The SCHITT’s Approach for More Successful B2B Influencer Marketing

Chris Moody @cnmoody Senior Directory, Analyst, Gartner
Corinne Sklar @csklar
Chief Marketing Officer, IBM iX

Jeannie Walters @jeanniecw CEO and Chief Customer Experience Detective, Experience Private Investigators #MPB 2B Speaker,Presenting: Three Universal Truths about Client Experience< img src ="https://www.toprankblog.com/wp-content/uploads/JenSpencer200x200.jpg"alt="Jen Spencer" width=" 200" height="200"/ >
Jen Spencer @jenspencer
Chief Income Officer, SmartBug Media

John Jantsch @ducttape Creator & President, Duct Tape Marketing
#MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: Rethinking the Consumer Journey

Justin Gray @Jgraymatter CEO & Founder, LeadMD Kathleen Cubicle @WorkMommyWork Chief Marketing Officer
, clean.io Maureen Blandford @MaureenB2B Managing Director, B2B Let Loose
Melissa Ariana Case @startabuzz
Director of Content & Communications, ControlUp

Oli Gardner @oligardner Co-Founder, Unbounce #MPB 2B Speaker, Presenting: KEYNOTE with Oli Gardner: The Marketing IQ Manifesto

Charlie Riley @Charlieriley VP of Growth, Havoc Guard

Joe Chernov @jchernov Chief Marketing Officer, Pendo.io Matthew T Grant @MattTGrant Director, Content Marketing, LeanIX< img src=" https://www.toprankblog.com/wp-content/uploads/GemmaDavies200x200.jpg "alt="Gemma Davies"width=" 200 "height ="200 "/ > Gemma Davies @gdavies2 Senior Director, Head of Global ABM & CXO Engagement,
Service Now Gopi Kallayil @GopiKallayil Chief Evangelist, Digital Improvement and Technique, Google
Kelvin Gee @kgee
Head of Strategic Client Marketing, Central Programs, Oracle

Masha Finkelstein @masha3003 Marketing Innovation and Best Practices, Intuit

Sangram Vajre @sangramvajre Chief Evangelist & Co-Founder, Terminus

Tyrona Heath @tyrona Director, Market Engagement, The B2B Institute, LinkedIn

BENEFIT: In addition to this list of 50 B2B marketing über-smarties, here is a list of some of our most informative short articles about B2B content marketing from the previous 12 months:

And here are the previous B2B marketing influencer lists we’ve released:

Thank you to influencer marketing platform Traackr for the use of their software application to make this list possible, and to all of the first-class influencers on the list.

Be sure to get in touch with TopRank Marketing CEO Lee Odden at the virtual #MPB 2B conference, as he presents “The State of B2B Influencer Marketing” on Thursday, October 14 at 11:50 a.m. Eastern, and stay tuned for more B2B marketing industry coverage here on TopRank’s Online Marketing Blog.